Answering the demand for skyrocketing battery technology requires a team with strategic business aptitude and operational expertise in geology, drilling, chemistry, extraction, battery materials, and lithium-ion battery recycling

ABTC has curated a team that is prepared for incoming opportunities and the inevitable challenges of volatile markets. We have fundamental understanding in critical areas including water rights policy, legal expertise in mining and environmental regulations, and knowledge of cutting-edge extraction technology.

Our scientists are continuously analyzing data to improve processes and advance leading-edge research. Our company-run chemical lab allows for better communication and collaboration in addition to quicker time-to-implementation for actionable discoveries.

Our Team

<b>Ryan Melsert</b>
Ryan MelsertCEO, CTO
<b>David Corsaut</b>
David CorsautChief Financial Officer
<b>Andrés Meza </b>
Andrés Meza Chief Operating Officer
<b>Scott Jolcover</b>
Scott JolcoverChief Resource Officer
<b>Vickey Alvarez</b>
Vickey AlvarezCorporate Controller
<b>August Meng</b>
August MengPrincipal Chemical Engineer
<b>Axel Drefahl</b>
Axel DrefahlSenior Scientist/Chemist
<b>Kris Gustafson</b>
Kris GustafsonLead Procurement Manager
<b>Chuck Leber</b>
Chuck LeberLead Onsite Project Manager
<b>John C. Lukrich</b>
John C. LukrichChief of Staff
<b>Jennie Mathews</b>
Jennie MathewsHuman Resources and Legal
<b>Doug Nickle</b>
Doug NickleBusiness Development
<b>Doug Hamilton</b>
Doug HamiltonHead of Policy
<b>Tiffiany Moehring</b>
Tiffiany MoehringHead of Corporate Communications
<b>Katie Baker</b>
Katie BakerCorporate Communications
<b>Greg Kuzma</b>
Greg KuzmaChief Geologist
<b>Ross Leisinger</b>
Ross LeisingerHead of Resources
<b>Shirley Perkins</b>
Shirley PerkinsRegional Admin Manager - Tonopah Operations
<b>Sydnee Chappell</b>
Sydnee ChappellCorporate Administrative Assistant
<b>Laura Mathews</b>
Laura MathewsExecutive Assistant

Our Board

<b>Douglas Cole</b>
Douglas ColeChairman
<b>William Hunter</b>
William HunterDirector
<b>Douglas MacLellan</b>
Douglas MacLellanDirector
<b>Ryan Melsert</b>
Ryan MelsertDirector
<b>David Batstone</b>
David BatstoneDirector